The perfect shot

She was hiding in the perfect place. If I hadn’t seen her run there, I wouldn’t have known. But she didn’t know that I saw her run. She was careful but not careful enough. I knew her location and I had her cornered. It was just a matter of waiting for a slight slip-up for me to make my move. And I am good with waiting.

The moment she peeped out to check, I had my moment. My shot was perfect and hit her directly on the head. I had been practising for so long that I wouldn’t have missed even with my eyes closed.

She got up laughing. “You got me. You are getting better at this shooting game.” I laughed with her. She can laugh all she wants, now. I don’t want her to know. Just yet, atleast.

I have a real gun waiting for her at home. That’s when the real game begins.


Share ur thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.